Posted by: undularbore | July 11, 2013

Chewy, was that you?

I love those last couple hours of sleep, where dreams can fire off so easily. This morning was no different.

I was swimming in a lagoon, or body of water similar to the Gulf of Mexico here in SWFL. I remember other people swimming and I could see the shore. There were palm trees and businesses near the shore. The businesses seemed more like restaurants, or even resort-like places. I was alone, I don’t remember being with any friends. Something about the weather changed, like the wind picked up and there were more waves, maybe threat of rip-currents? People were pretty much calm as they swam to shore and something told me to swim towards the right, everyone was swimming towards the left. I didn’t want to be in the throng of people so I took the way less traveled. As I swam to shore I started to feel tired but knew I could make it and there’s this strong guy in the water and urges me to swim towards him since he could help me to shore. I remember his hand grab my arm and he pulled me closer to him and swung me around to face him (which meant I was facing away from shore now). But before I saw his face I already knew this guy was super nice and was genuinely helping me to shore, and his soul felt warm and safe, which made me feel comfortable, comfortable enough that any problems I had seemed to wash away. Then I noticed he was hairy, I don’t really like hairy guys but he was super nice. Then I noticed his face, hairy like Chewbacca but I could still see skin – he was human. He smiled at me and I smiled back as I started swimming to the shore.

The next part of the dream I was in a garden like place, it was part of the resort I saw earlier from the beach. I was responding to a question it seemed. Don’t remember the question or how I got there. I was comfortable and still damp from my swim. I was with this “Chewy” guy again. It seemed that he either owned the resort or knew the owner. We were sitting in a VIP area draped with vines so the patrons couldn’t really see us. And this sitting area also seemed to be higher than the rest of the garden restaurant. I was facing what patrons I could see. It almost seemed I was answering a question that had to do with sex or sexuality or Chewy and I together, I remember feeling really good inside, positive, sexual, happy all swirled together. Then he asked me to tone it down – he didn’t want anyone to hear me or us together. As if we shouldn’t be together, like it was taboo or something. He may have wanted me to tone down my voice but he didn’t want me to stop either. So he used two beach towels to help further conceal me. One was wrapped around my torso/lap then he used this black towel that had jewels screen printed on it to drape over my head. I remember the yellow, purple and blue tones of the jewels. We continued our conversation and it seems that we finished our meal/drinks and I left with him to go to his place/room.

That was the end.

But the overall comfortableness, security, happiness, water, swimming, good food, nice area that I felt has thus far stayed with me today. I would love to feel his arms around me again.

Leave a Reply

Categories