Posted by: undularbore | January 17, 2013

Fork In the Road – Which One To Take?

One of my life goals is to travel/live in the South Pacific (actually I don’t think there’s another that compares to this one). It’s the other side of the world for me and I’ve always been drawn to that area. Once I moved to Naples, I felt like this would be my gateway to a cruising life at sea.

About 2 weeks ago a guy got in touch with me on the Find A Crew website. We’ve had a couple of email exchanges and basically he’s offering a life at sea with him, “the dream”.

I can’t right now…I don’t even know what to do about my bills. What do I do? It kinda makes my head spin! LOL. He seems like a competent sailor, he’s older and divorced. He might even be old enough to be my father. What to do…

Leave a Reply

Categories