Posted by: undularbore | October 23, 2012

Fall in Florida

My first Fall season in Florida is very nice. For decades I deplored the coming of Fall, it meant cold weather and frustrating times dealing with my disabled body. This year I know it won’t be cold for at least two months, but in the back of my mind I keep thinking it should be cold or getting cold soon. For instance, this past weekend the humidity dropped down and it felt great and cool in the morning. With the drier air my mind expected to feel a cool air, to the point of wearing sock. So laughable! Because of course it felt delicious outside.

I went Halloween shopping at Party City today, getting into the spirit I am. I went planning to spend $20, left spending $43. Good lord. I purchased some decorations for the home that I can use for a few years. Also, purchased a nifty mask, it’s red and black with feathers, very pretty. Got some little devil horns to wear, because I’m horny. 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories