Posted by: undularbore | August 25, 2012

Isaac Approaches

I’m going to make an attempt to blog about my first tropical storm in Florida. But I’ll be making the entries from my phone so they will be brief.

Yesterday, a low formed a bit East of Miami, ahead of Isaac. Woke up this morning to overcast skies and light winds. It’s currently around 12:30 pm and the wind seems to have pricked up a bit. According to local NOAA readings, the wind is 13 mph, pressure is 1014.9. It’s still overcast, very tropical out there. That low is crossing us now, then by tomorrow am, Isaac should be here.

I picked up some booze and gas. Just have to get water stored, I’ll do that tomorrow. Also need to find my emergency radio. Got food and making extra ice. Charging up camera and keeping my phone charged.

Tomorrow will be interesting.

Leave a Reply

Categories