Posted by: undularbore | August 8, 2012

Tow Truck Driver

One thing I miss, well kinda miss, was the booty calls I would get from time to time in Colatown. My booty call guys there are some really hot guys with nice packages. 🙂 I don’t, however, miss “wondering what my ex is going to do when he finds out”.

“Tow truck driver” (TTD)  is most likely mentioned earlier in this blog somewhere. Today (TTD) messaged me through Facebooklandia, see screen grab below. Seeing those words he typed definitely lifted me up today.

I needed it too, since I realized today that I’m the most broke I’ve ever been since I’ve moved here. It sucks. Once that “broke feeling” enters my psyche, it cascades into depression. I don’t have any male company in my life at the moment and, well, for most of the time I’ve been here. I know that will change eventually, though. Earlier this week I mumbled under my breath as I struggled with my groceries whilst unlocking the door “it would be nice to have a boyfriend, but then again whenever I’ve had a boyfriend he’s never around when I really need him, so if I really did have a boyfriend right now he would be somewhere else and I would still be struggling with these damn groceries.”

 

Speaks for itself

Leave a Reply

Categories