Posted by: undularbore | October 14, 2011

Too Much…Too Much

Here it is, the middle of November. It’s been over a month since I last wrote.

I’ve been consumed with preparations of my move. Going through my stuff, trowing away stuff, packing stuff away. Trying to get logistics straight. My great uncle has passed away from brain cancer. I did get to visit him in the hospital a couple of weeks back, glad I got to see him one last time.

Occupy Wall Street protests (which started Sept 17) have been on-going and have spread throughout the United States and some international cities as well. These protests are bringing to light just how corrupt our government is, how they are bed fellows with corporations, our Congress is bought by the lobbyist. Protesters are getting arrested for exercising their 1st Amendment rights. The state of this Nation is freaky and scary to me. Now more than ever I feel the need to get out of this country and ex-pat somewhere.

Maybe I can find someone with a boat who is leaving for the South Pacific when I move to Naples. 🙂

Today, I am so foggy headed. Looking forward to the end of the day!

Leave a Reply

Categories