Posted by: undularbore | March 16, 2011

thought

Haven’t blogged much during the past week. In that time I have celebrated my birthday a few different times. One of them was at Thirsty Fellow, had a good time with a few peeps. The food was great as always. The next day was Friday and a friend cooked lasagna for me and there was a smallish party in celebration. I had a good time.

Friday I had off so I tried to sleep late but my Earthquake alarm on my phone kept going off and there were a weird tone I had never heard of before. Turns out it was a tsunami alert. I got up thinking that Hawaii had had another eruption or major quake therefore experiencing tsunamis. Once I got the computer up I realized it was Japan that had suffered an 8.9 earthquake sending massive tsunamis on shore and destroying whole cities. If that wasn’t bad enough, the quake severely damaged 2 nuclear plants. The crisis is still ongoing, nobody seems to know exactly what is going on with the damaged nuclear plants. Some radiation has escaped but the bigger crisis are the displaced people. No food, no water, no electricity, what stores get sells out very quickly, so many elderly. It’s really sad.

So anyway, I’ve been in my head a bit more the last few days.

This weekend, I get to attend a wedding that I really don’t want to go to. So I might blog about it. heh.

Leave a Reply

Categories