Posted by: undularbore | November 29, 2010

Back Home

Had a most excellent ending to the week in Miami. It’s hard for me to believe that tomorrow life resumes.
Friday night with Felipe and Char was quite a “Miami” night. We had sushi at Mr. Yum on Calle Ocho. Food was good and was the first time I had unfiltered saké. Afterwards with a pitstop included we went to a bar called Cafina. I had to pee so bad by the time we got there. Once I got that out of the way we went outside to chill. What a nice, garden area they had and of course the temperature was nice.
We were all feelin’ nice when we left but I managed to feel like crap the next morning.
What a rough morning it was! Luckily it was all over way before my flight back home. And now tomorrow is all back to the grindstone. Ugh! But that is how I earn $$ to do shit. However, it was saddening to come back, I felt like crying a few times. Its not because I want to live there as much as I just didn’t want to come back here.
Time for me to hit the hay.

Leave a Reply

Categories