Posted by: undularbore | November 24, 2010

Miami Day 4

It’s Tuesday night, I am drunk watching Ghost Adventurers. Ha! Well, that is my favorite ghosty show.
Tonight we had dinner at the Beer and Burger Joint. I had myego beef with blue cheese on brioche. Super yummy. Chark shared some of her sweet potato fries which were also yummy. Afterwards we went to the adjoining bar and had a few drinks at true Miami Beach prices. But hey! We could smoke in there and heard Metallica, Ride the Lightning, two of the songs. Tab was $64! Good memorable times though.
I’ve spent relaxing hours at the pool area, maybe I can get in there before I leave? I hope so! But sitting watching the world go by has been one of those “priceless” moments. I enjoy sitting out there looking at the water, hearing it’s waves crash about, watching the pelicans and other seabirds.
I’m so happy I’m here, getting to see my sister is so nice. Reminds me how much I miss her.

Leave a Reply

Categories