Posted by: undularbore | September 27, 2010

Idiots and Moving Far, Far Away

Went to beach, had a great time. Which makes me want to move even worse now. The more I leave and come back to Columbia on trips, the more I can’t stand this fucking place.

I dream of moving to a tropical island, far away. Start my life all over again. After all, my favorite and closest people to me emotionally are not here in Columbia. The people I can’t stand ARE here in Columbia. So if the good isn’t here, why stay? And if the good isn’t near me then the heartache of moving to the other side of the planet and missing them is diminished.

Last night I was reminded why I call him a retard. Fucktard is more like it. And then I just get mad at myself for even thinking a plan was made. I’m dealing with a fucktard…what do fucktards to well? Piss you off since they have little empathy or understanding of their native fucking language. Sorry for all the cussing, but this is MY blog and if you don’t like it, go away.

French Polynesia, Guam, American Samoa…somewhere where there are nice people and a simple but fulfilling life. After doing some research into moving to Guam (since it’s an American territory) I’ve found out the native Chamarro have these beliefs (cred: Wikipedia):

Two aspects of Chamorro culture that withstood time are chenchule’ and inafa’maolek. Chenchule’ is the intricate system of reciprocity at the heart of Chamorro society. It is rooted in the core value of inafa’maolek. Historian Lawrence Cunningham in 1992 wrote, “In a Chamorro sense, the land and its produce belong to everyone. Inafa’maolek, or interdependence, is the key, or central value, in Chamorro culture¬†… Inafa’maolek depends on a spirit of cooperation and sharing. This is the armature, or core, that everything in Chamorro culture revolves around. It is a powerful concern for mutuality rather than individualism and private property rights.”

A spirit of interdependence, spirit of cooperation and sharing…concern for mutuality!!! WTF! Sounds like heaven to me! Can’t find that around here, freakin Amerricuns and their….whatever it is.

I do pray every night for this move. I think about it every day during my work day and weekends. I’ve got to get out of here! I’ve got to live with people who life with the Earth, not against her. I’ve got to do it for my soul.

Leave a Reply

Categories