Posted by: undularbore | September 25, 2010

Intoxicating Seabreeze

Took my mother to Myrtle Beach for the weekend. I hate the drive here, no exact route. But once here it’s so nice. Hearing the ocean waves is intoxicating, but so is this bourbon. I love the water, I love this near Full Moon too. Got to see it glisten and play among the waves.

It was dark when we got here so I’m looking forward to seeing the daylight light up this body of water. The moon is high now, the glisten is leaving. The beach grows quiet.

Tomorrow I will enjoy the salty water. Get some sun during this long winded Summer. And most important, Mom is happy.

Leave a Reply

Categories