Posted by: undularbore | September 19, 2010

Sick But Happy

Been sick for the last few days. Started Wednesday then progressively got worse. Friday and Saturday were the worst days, yesterday (Sat) was the the most awful day, I slept almost all day and night and glad I had the time to do so.

During my sick haze I received a call from Chark letting me know she’s engaged! So happy for her especially since I believe her relationship is unique, it’s as perfect as it can get. He’s a true gentleman, fun to be with, smart…he’s got it all now that he’s got Chark! I’m so happy for the both of them. A true love, straight out of fiction but real. Can’t wait to meet the little boy, he’ll be the first. đŸ™‚

Bright spots are nice to have in this drivel we call life. I’m lucky to have those bright spots and know they are truly there. They are friends and family. Really, no matter who you are those two things should be the lights that shine the path, whether it seems like reality or not…they do.

Sometime I think that just simply having a good connection with someone, no matter who, they become apart of your mind, they can help influence you/me when they aren’t around. And when you hear their voice or see their words to you the solidification happens. They are there, always.

Leave a Reply

Categories